2015

This year has been nothing like anything I’ve ever experienced.

This year, I didn’t fulfill big life goals, but rather brought life to the future.

This year was spent more with family, than with friends.

This year wasn’t filled with big trips to new places, but rather tiny steps at home.

This year was filled with firsts. The first time I held him, the first time he smiled, the first time he laughed. The first time I felt that selfless love for someone.

This year, I felt invincible and like a failure all at once. The most natural instincts were also my biggest doubts.

While I can think of a million things I wish I’d done differently, I wouldn’t actually change a thing about how it’s turned out.

I’ve spent more nights reflecting on who I am, where I want to be, and who I want to spend my life with and I can say without a doubt, that I am looking forward to 2016.

I’m looking forward to growing as a mom, and learning more from Colt. And I can’t wait to see what we get up to in the new year. I’m grateful to have Mike by my side as a wonderful partner in this adventure. 

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

