6 Months: Update

Since I posted his 6 month post we went to the pediatrician.

Looks like we’re moving right along on track.  He’s weighing in at 17 pounds, was 27 inches long, and had a head circumference of 17 inches.  Still chugging along in the 25-50 percentile for head size, and 50-75 for weight and length.

A lot of people don’t understand what the percentile stuff means.  I know I had to look it up.

According to babycenter.com the percentile indicates how your baby compares to other babies his age. There isn’t anything really to worry about, unless you’re child switches percentiles drastically.

wpid-wp-1439124014592.jpeg

As you can see from the charts made with the Baby Connect app on my phone, he’s keeping along the same arc for the most part.

I’m not worried about the smaller head at this time, as I’m an adult who can still wear kid hats.

The pediatrician also gave us the go ahead to pretty much eat whatever, and that he’ll be in to finger foods by the next time we see him at the 9 month checkup.

Speaking of food, I got busy making more purees for him yesterday. I made peas, green beans, sweet potatoes, and pears. And I actually got up the nerve to make a dough and use the woodland animal cookie cutters to make teething biscuits.

wpid-wp-1439124555222.jpeg

I used this recipe I found on Pinterest. They smell great, from the cinnamon and bananas, but as someone who appreciates sweeter things, they lack in sugar. Appropriately.

My shower this morning was thwarted by a lack of hot water. Mike moved my washer and dryer into the new laundry room yesterday. He forgot to reignite the water heater after turning off the gas.  I may feel motivated to make some more baby purees while Colt takes his early nap.

Leave a Reply

