A Long Weekend

Now that I got that off my chest (Defeated).

Our long weekend over the Memorial Day holiday was pretty nice.

Mike was able to get more done on the laundry room. We spent time with my sisters and mom, as well as Mike’s mom and dad.  And we even had a few hours of just the 3 of us.

It wasn’t all sunshine and rainbows. As some plans were derailed. Some naps were missed (and paid for). But overall it was a good weekend.

Mike and I were also able to take Colt to his first parade. I’ve been going to the Auburn Hills Memorial Day Parade since I was a kid and it’s something I hope we can keep doing with Colt.

I’ve really become fond of the small town feel that my hometown has, while also being close to things and expressways.

I couldn’t ask for much better.

image

Leave a Reply

