Seeing the Kicks

Both my mother and Mike have been patiently waiting to feel the little baby kicks like I get to enjoy quite regularly these days. 

Tonight, while watching TV, #itzybitzy started kicking about.  I turned my attention away from Andrew Zimmer and his Bazaar Foods and waited for him to kick again.

A few minutes later a kick! I poked back. He kicked again! I poked once more, giggling when again he kicked back. 

“I saw that!” Mike said.  I didn’t know he’d been watching. 

We watched again for a bit as I poked and my tummy poked back. 

I’m so happy he was finally able to get some sort of show, even if he wasn’t feeling it himself. At least now I know he’s bound to soon. 

Leave a Reply

