Uncle Mike and the Man on the Moon

I recently came across a pretty funny parenting blog: Illustrated with Crappy Pictures.

I have to admit to laughing out loud even after a root canal at some of her stories and pictures.

The blog post that caught my attention was about shampooing a kids head and then trying to rinse the soap out of their hair without getting the soap in their eyes.

http://crappypictures.com/it%e2%80%99s-like-wash-kid%e2%80%99s-hair/

It instantly made me think about when I was a kid, and my mom would rinse my hair. She used to make us close our eyes, and tilt our heads back and “look” at the moon. And she’d ask us silly questions and we’d make up tails about the man on the moon and for some reason our Uncle Mike was always there on the moon.

It’s these little moments that I can’t wait to create with my own son.

Leave a Reply

