It’s A …

Last Friday, Mike and I both took the day off work. And for him it was much needed!  Mike had worked 16 hour days for the past 6 days thanks to the recent storms and Detroit’s ill-maintained power grid.

I got up early and had a dentist appointment, while Mike rushed to complete errands and pack the van for a weekend away. But we couldn’t leave just yet.

At 2pm we had a very important appointment to have our 20 week ultrasound and find out the baby’s gender. My mom, of course, met us on the fourth floor and I gave her a hard time about not telling her the gender just yet. Cause I am a stinker like that. And I thought it would be nice to have a little secret for a short while.

It didn’t take long for the ultrasound tech to figure it out. Baby - 20 WeeksWe showed the new photos to mom and her coworkers down in the OR before heading home to grab the dog and hit the road.

We spent Saturday four-wheeling through the woods and paddling around a beaver pond before Mike got called back into work Sunday morning. So we drove home.

Sunday I spent the day telling our friends and family the good news. PhotoGrid_1410703844957 And with the help of AK and Ana at Icon Athletics, on Monday I told my derby family. IMG_20140915_165826 IMG_20140915_193339

Leave a Reply

