Heartbeat

Today, I had another doctor’s appointment. I really wasn’t sure what to expect, so it was a fun surprise when I got to hear the little dudes heartbeat.

The previous ultrasounds had our little dude developing right on schedule. And my uterus moving and growing appropriately.

While waiting for the doctor to come in, I could hear what sounded like a Doppler and a heartbeat . I was really excited that I could be next to hear it too. It was beating right as it should at 150 bpm.

It was of course after I was getting dressed that I realized I should have tried to record it. Perhaps next time.

I found out that my aunts Barb and Eileen will be in town for Thanksgiving. Mom suggested that we tentatively schedule my baby shower that following Saturday. That should be good for family and friends. And Circuit Broad and I have been thinking Jan 4th to get our derby peeps together. So hold the dates!

Leave a Reply

