My Little Showoff

Last week when I had my first ultrasound the little guy wouldn’t lay on his back and give us the profile shot we needed for an important measurement. No matter how much I coughed, laughed, and wriggled around, he was never in the right position.

That just meant I had to come back to the hospital again this week and try again.

Which was ok by me since I had a little bit of a scare over the weekend. It wasn’t even anything worth worrying about, but when pregnancy is new, and you’re on an emotional rollercoaster, you worry.

So I was happy to be going back. And the guy was a trip. From doing handstands and yoga poses, to taking a nap whole sucking his thumb. And of course it still took an hour to get the right shot. But we did finally get it.

001 (2)

Leave a Reply

