End of a Season: End of an Era

The Detroit Derby Girls home season has wrapped and come to an end.

And with that so did my position as Co-Head NSO.  Circuit had decided not to run again this season in an effort to get back to the fun, laid back derby she had been apart of for so long.  I had been running on the notion of running again as a single Head, but due to some exciting life changes, being Head NSO had to be put on the back burner for now. Hopefully, I will be able to resume this amazing position in the future, but for the 2014-15 season, I welcome the break and congratulate Robyn D’Cradle and Jack Asster as the new Co-Head NSOs.

And since the Annual end of season League Meeting, I have been enjoying a nice break from derby. It’s been so nice it’s been hard to see myself going back! I know! That’s crazy talk, but I have just been preoccupied with so much lately that it’s been sort of like a chore I have to do on Wednesday. Perhaps its because I am not quite sure how I’ll fit back into the picture.  I have to remember what it was that got me involved in the first place. Show up, have fun, practice, help our teams get better, and mentor those who ask.

It will be a fun, exciting new challenge for everyone this upcoming season and I am looking forward to it as best as I can!

 

Leave a Reply

