Week 5

I’m in Milwaukee. It’s the 3rd day of the Midwest Brewhaha roller derby tournament.  Little baby, you’ve already been to your first tournament, mom worked 8 games with you in her belly.

On Wednesday of last week, I went to the doctor. I asked the medical assistant to do a pregnancy test, and she said it was negative. I told her about the faint positive, so they drew some blood for another test.

While driving to Milwaukee on Thursday, I called the doctor, unfortunately it was still too early to tell.
Early Saturday morning, I got up early and took another test.  This one came out much clearer.

I texted grandma and dad about it. Dad laughed, and made a joke about how other guys would not be excited for that news. Grandma was ecstatic, but bummed that she couldn’t tell her sisters the good news yet.  I still haven’t told your aunts.

I’m still tired. My boobs still sore.  No morning sickness yet.  Stopped drinking caffeine. Took my first prenatal vitamin.  When I get home, I’ll have to make an appointment with the doctor. And figure out how to tell the family.

One thought on “Week 5

  1. Pingback: The Secret’s Out! | Zombies & Robots

Leave a Reply

