Brewhaha 2014

It’s been a busy month since getting back from the United Kingdom.

A few weeks ago I got to travel to Chicago for work. It was a great experience only made better by dinner with Nora. I love that I have made so many friends in so many places.

Right now, I’m sitting in the crowd at Brewhaha. It’s the 3rd day and I’m done officiating for the weekend.

Going to these tournaments is like going to a family reunion. I love seeing and working with everyone. 

This has been a weekend of very little shenanigans. It’s been tiring, and my first time as Crew Head NSO. It’s been fun watching Slim and Jack have their first Brewhaha experience. And Mayor has been getting exceptional feedback.

edit: I accidentally hit publish before I wrapped this post up.

Overall this trip has been good. I’ll be going home with feedback, and writing lots of evals. Looking forward to seeing how things play out over the next few weeks. Head Official elections will be in a week and a half. New Season! New Things!

Leave a Reply

