On the Go: Back At Home

After spending 3.5 hours walking circles at Heathrow waiting for it to open, I grabbed a shitty coffee and one last tea cake and mailed my last post cards.  I got on my flight to Amsterdam and only really remember waking up being handed a cheese sandwich. It was a good cheese sandwich but was really glad I got some sleep.

I had to race all the way across the Amsterdam airport to get to my gate to do security once again and was very thankful that I had checked my bag rather than dealing with it again.

The flight back to Detroit was long. I watched the Coen Bros. film, “A Serious Man” , followed by “Juno” and then “Saving Mr. Banks.” There was also a crying baby that was fun,  and a lady offering advice on how to quiet it.  Oh and gelato.

Landed in Detroit on time, with no hassle finding my bag or getting through customs. Jack picked me up and drove me home where I had a nice long shower and have started some laundry.

Glad to be home. 

Leave a Reply

