So Close, So Far

One more sleep in my bed before my journey.

A few things that keep running through my head:

Do I have everything? I downloaded an app so I can make sure I am taking everything but I don’t like it so I uninstalled it and downloaded another, but if I just put more effort into making sure I was fully packed than playing with my phone, but oh, what is this, Top 10 Things Everyone Should Do In London Before They Die….

It’s the farthest away from home I have ever been: 3,750 miles as the crow files.

It’s the longest I have ever been away from home: 12 days

It’s the longest flight I will have ever been on: 8 hours

Do Not Fuck It Up! You are going there to officiate some of the best derby you have ever officiated. 6 Sanctioned Bouts. Do it for the evals, do it for Stat Army, do it for Detroit. And Don’t Fuck It Up!

So they found that missing airplane right? I mean that couldn’t happen again so soon? I mean not a plane bound for Amsterdam right? Hehe. Amsterdam.

I hope the weather is nice. If it could just not rain every day I will be so happy.

I wonder how many pints of Guinness I will actually drink? Do they have Black and Tan’s over there? Would I look like a wuss if I asked for a Guinness and Cider. Mmmm… Guinness and Cider….

What if I bought the wrong kind of power converter and all of my electronics blow up? I better not lose my phone again. I will cry.

How the hell am I going to get any work done tomorrow when I am so filled with anticipation!?

Yea, so that’s part of my brain going a million miles a minute.

Leave a Reply

