Anarchy in the UK

IMG_20140222_220801

I am excited to finally announce that I will be going to Europe for the first time!

And yea, its for derby.

I was going to wait a bit longer to announce this trip, but the opportunity to let this cat out of the bag presented itself on Facebook yesterday.

In April, I will be traveling along with my Detroit Derby Girls to officiate at the Anarchy in the UK tournament.  The 2-Day tournament will feature the Detroit Allstars, the London Rollergirls – London Brawling, Rocky Mountain Rollergirls – 5280 Fight Club and Toronto Roller Derby – CN Power.

This will be the 4th Anarchy in the UK held by the London Rollergirls and if this video does anything to show how much fun this tournament is going to be, I cannot wait to experience it for myself! [embedyt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yiQwULGwrnw[/embedyt]

And if that isn’t exciting enough, I’m going to my home land! I am super excited that not only will I be in England for a. few days, I actually get to start the trip in Scotland, and hop over to Ireland for a few before we head to London. Spring in the UK! I can’t wait!

I have been doing a little bit of prep work. I obviously got my passport. And I sewed a new patch onto my official pink polo. But for the most part, I’m actually looking forward to winging it for a bit.

Screenshot_2014-02-25-20-30-50-1

Leave a Reply

