Life Can Be A Roller Coaster

I have had my shares of ups and downs lately. But thankfully, the ups have been bigger and better than the downs.

Work has been rough these past few weeks. Since my co-worker has been out on maternity leave, yay baby! I have been working a lot of overtime. Boo long hours!

As much as I have been complaining about work, and being there so much, the plus is a nice check at the end of the year, and added bonus, a promotion!

So while I may complain about the long hours and unappreciated work (promotion is not in current department), I have to be thankful I have a job.

Mike is currently outside in our new garage putting up the new garage door opener. The roofers were here yesterday and put a new roof on the entire house. Again, I could be ungrateful about them stomping all over my Christmas decorations in the yard, and breaking most of the light bulbs in the house, how does that happen? And the tiny hole in my bedroom ceiling, again, how does that happen? I am immensely thankful to have a roof over my head and a nice warm house to call my own.

I have most of my Christmas shopping done with the exception of a few things, though I do have to contact one of our vendors to tell them about a mistake they made on an item I got for myself, so that could be worse.

I didn’t have time to go out and get a real tree this year with Mike. That sadden me for a while, but instead I bought a little 4 foot tree and Mike has been making me laugh with the extra little things he keeps doing with it. Like stringing empty beer cans as ornaments and decorating it with decoy crows. I know, he’s a little more country than I am probably to balance out the “city girl” that I am.

So all in all, there are the little losses strewn about the day, but in the end I really have a lot to be thankful for right now, and I’ll take it.

Oh! And super awesome bonus! After a long day at work, I came home to find a present from my obscure official secret Santa waiting for me! Zombie Penalty Tracking Sock Monkey named Pitzy Jr.!

IMG_20131217_185631

Leave a Reply

