Thanksgiving

With all the hustle and bustle I wasn’t able to get this post up yesterday. So I guess you could say that was the first thing to be thankful for.

I’m thankful for having the means, and the ability to cook for my family an amazing Thanksgiving feast. We had three turkeys; two smoked, one roasted. A smoked ham. Mike loves to grill/smoke meats, what can I say. I made stuffing, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, Brussels sprouts with quinoa, and cranberry sauce. My mom brought pumpkin pies, and a salad. My sister Jessica brought beverages and cheesecake bites. Jerrica brought spinach and artichoke dip, and taco dip. My mother-in-law brought a Michigan Four Berry pie. Paul helped in the kitchen chopping up all of the potatoes.

It was a mighty feast and I am thankful for all of the family and friends that helped make and eat it!

I’m thankful for having a warm home for hosting such an event.

I’m thankful for all of the hard work that Mike has put into our home. The new garage being an awesome way to fix our lack of storage space.

I’m thankful for the puppy snuggles from our old dog, Diesel. He was such a good dog around all of the people and food. He’s been the only dog to win my heart, and it’s from the cool demeanor like yesterday that did it.

I’m thankful for everyone that was able to be over yesterday. My mom, sisters, brother-in-laws, mother-in-law, Mike of course and Paul. And I’m thankful for all the people that were busy with their own families and that I was unable to wish a Happy Thanksgiving to.

I’m thankful for all of the friends that I have made thanks to Derby. And all of the friends that have put up with me since I started this crazy adventure.

I’m thankful for all of the cool places I’ve been able to visit. Miles on my car that have been completely worth it. I’m thankful to, for my car that continues to start every morning, and gets me to work.

I’m thankful I have a good job, maybe not the one I want forever, but it pays well, I have great benefits, a ton of days off, and it’s close to home.

I’m thankful to be laying in bed still, next to my slumbering boy, writing this post on my smartphone, appreciating the quiet and calm of the late morning.

I’m thankful to have you reading this post. I appreciate all of the people that take the time to read my blog. Comment. And offer their opinions and suggestions.

I’m thankful to have another year to keep on living. And I’m looking forward to all of the new adventures, people places, foods, and experiences. And I’ll try to keep writing about them!

Leave a Reply

