Pitzy Cooks: White Bean Chicken Chili

I realized that one thing that I love to do is cook, and I usually take photos of what I make and post it on Instagram, but I never write about it.

So here is the first installment of Pitzy Cooks!

White Bean Chicken Chili

IMG_20130923_182932_273

 

 

 

 

 

I got this recipe from a co-worker of mine years ago.  It’s still a favorite of mine every fall.

Ingredients:

  • 64 ounces of Randall’s Great Northern Beans
  • 16 ounces salsa (your heat, your choice)
  • 1 teaspoon chili pepper (again, your choice)
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • 1 pound chicken, cooked/browned, cut into chunks
  • 16 ounces shredded cheese, 4 cheese blend

Preparation:

Combine all ingredients except cheese into crock-pot or stock pot. If crock-pot, heat on low for 3-4 hours. Stock pot, heat on medium-low for approximately 2 hours, stirring frequently.

Before serving, add cheese.

I like to also garnish with sour cream, and serve with tortilla chips.

IMG_20130923_171951_098 IMG_20130923_171254_856

 

 

IMG_20130923_172232_374

 

Note: I usually end up buying one 64 ounce jar, and one 24 ounce jar of beans.

Leave a Reply

