Anticipation

I have realized that I have been spending a lot of time waiting on things to happen and not just letting things happen.

I am waiting for announcements.

I am waiting for emails.

I am waiting for bouts.

I am waiting for picnics and parties, and other events.

But then I remember that at least two weekends I recently spent with Mike up state. And that was nice and full of not doing anything.

And I realize that a lot of the things I am waiting on really aren’t that bad to be waiting on. I mean, I am living my life to quite the fullest of abilities right now. And there are going to be plenty of times to stop and smell the roses. 

I told myself that this was going to be the year I did it all.  I was going to travel. I was going to get certified as an NSO. I was going to make the most out of this year and leave nothing for regrets. I hope that my 31st year on this planet brings new and exciting challenges.

I started thinking about this post because I was worried I was spending my entire summer waiting for things.  But I am not so worried about it now. It’s not waiting… It’s anticipation.

Anticipation

Leave a Reply

